Michigan Lawmakers Approve New Laws For License Plates
WLNS.com reports that Michigan lawmakers have passed a bill that would allow drivers a 30-day grace period for obtaining a license plate when acquiring a vehicle.
Currently, drivers must have some form of temporary license displayed on their vehicle to drive on Michigan roads. But, the new rules would provide for the 30-day window to have a license plate fastened to the vehicle. Law enforcement officials would be able to verify ownership and registration during the grace period electronically.
The bill now goes to Governor Rick Snyder's desk for his signature.