(The Six O'Clock Triple Shot is a daily feature of three songs that share a common theme, heard weeknights on 94.9 WMMQ)

We look back on a day in Rock 'n' Roll History tonight. It was 20 years ago to the day that The Allman Brothers Band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The band recently finished a residency at New York's Beacon Theater that signified the end of the band as we know it. Longstanding band members Warren Haynes and Derek Trucks announced in 2014 that they were ready to move on to their own projects. Dickey Betts referred to the band as a tribute act towards the end. Gregg Allman battled health issues through the year. As the end has come for the band as we know it, we look back on more cheerful days tonight on their day of celebration.

Tonight, we hear three from The Allman Brothers Band. Tune in for "Whipping Post", "Dreams", and "Soulshine" for tonight's Six O'Clock Triple Shot on 94.9 WMMQ!