(The Six O'Clock Triple Shot is a daily feature of three songs that share a common theme, heard weeknights on 94.9 WMMQ)

Last night The American Society of Composers and Publishers (ASCAP) held their 31st Annual Pop Music Awards. Each year, they give out the Founders' Award, recognizing influential songwriters. Tom Petty received the award last night joining a list of absolute greats. Petty and The Heartbreakers are set to release a new LP, possibly as soon as this summer, titled Hypnotic Eye.

Tonight, we honor Tom Petty for his lifetime achievements. We'll hear "A Woman In Love (It's Not Me)" from Hard Promises, "Rebels" from Southern Accents, and "I Should Have Known It" from the band's latest effort, 2011's Mojo. It's tonight's Six O'Clock Triple Shot on 94.9 WMMQ!