New Minimum Wage and Sick Time Laws take Effect In Michigan
Minimum wage and sick time laws are changing today for some workers in Michigan. According to WILX.com, the minimum wage is increasing 20 cents Friday to $9.45 per hour. Also, some workers will be eligible for paid sick time.
Employers with a staff of 50 or more must now offer paid medical leave to those previously ineligible. For every 35 hours worked, one hour of paid sick time must become available. Those benefits may be maxed out by employers at 40 hours per benefit year.
For full details on this story, visit this link to WILX.com.