(The Six O'Clock Triple Shot is a daily feature of three songs that share a common theme, heard weeknights on 94.9 WMMQ)

It's noted as one of the best debut albums in Rock & Roll history. It's ranked by Rolling Stone as the 27th best debut album of all time, according to a 2013 list; the 15th best selling debut album of all time according to RIAA and vh1.com. Mastered by producer extraordinaire Ted Templeman, Van Halen's 1978 debut LP broke through the wall of American radio like an angry Bruce Banner. With masterful rhythm from Michael Anthony and Alex Van Halen, incredible ax-grinding by the newly-founded wizard Eddie Van Halen, and extravagant vocals lent by David Lee Roth, the album was somehow shunned by American critics and the band was labeled as one with no staying power ability. Fat chance!! The album would be certified by RIAA in 1999 as a Diamond Album, selling over ten million copies, making Van Halen one of six rock bands to achieve such status. Though only three singles were ever released for airplay, the album's tracks, cover to cover, are well-known by rock enthusiasts.

Tonight, we will feature three to commemorate the anniversary for your Six O'Clock Triple Shot, straight off of Side Two, as they exist..."Feel Your Love Tonight", "Little Dreamer", and "Ice Cream Man". Only on 94.9 WMMQ!