Ethan Miller - Getty Images Entertainment

(The Six O'Clock Triple Shot is a daily feature of three songs that share a common theme, heard weeknights on 94.9 WMMQ)

Tonight, we mark the Silver Anniversary of Tom Petty's Full Moon Fever LP. Petty's first solo album featured a plethora of talented and experienced musicians, including a number of The Heartbreakers. T.P.'s right-hand man Mike Campbell was involved with every song on the LP, while Benmont Tench and Howie Epstein lent their talents to select tracks on the LP. Full Moon Fever was produced by Petty, Campbell, and E.L.O. genius Jeff Lynne, featured numerous guitar tracks and harmony vocals from George Harrison, Del Shannon lent some work, drummer Jim Keltner and the great Roy Orbison also made appearances. The solo effort by Petty also fueled great turmoil within The Heartbreakers, most notably drummer Stan Lynch. The band would be reluctant to perform the album's songs live. Lynch would eventually bail on the band in 1994.

Full Moon Fever would peak at number 3 on the Billboard 200 album chart, and is certified 5 times platinum. Six singles were extracted, three of them chart toppers on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart. Tonight, we mark the anniversary of Full Moon Fever on the night of the "blood moon" with three tasty tracks. "Runnin' Down A Dream", a cover of The Byrds' "I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better" (shortened to "Feel A Whole Lot Better"), and "A Face In The Crowd" will be featured tonight for The Six O'Clock Triple Shot on 94.9 WMMQ!