(The Six O'Clock Triple Shot is a daily feature of three songs that share a common theme, heard weeknights on 94.9 WMMQ)

Tonight, we look at Rock & Roll history to find our Triple Shot subject. The progressive rock band Asia's self-titled debut release was number one on Billboard's Top 200 Album Chart. The band consisted of four members hailing from legendary 70's prog rock acts...Steve Howe (guitars and vocals) from Yes, Geoff Downes (keyboard and vocals) from Yes and The Buggles, John Wetton (lead vocal and bass) from King Crimson and Family, and Carl Palmer (drums and percussion) of Emerson, Lake, and Palmer fame.

The album had six singles released that appeared on Billboard's Mainstream Rock charts, two of which made Billboard's Hot 100. We will feature those two tracks, "Heat of the Moment" and "Only Time Will Tell" in tonight's Six O'Clock Triple Shot, along with the third highest charting song from this LP, "Sole Survivor". Hear it only on Classic Rock 94.9 WMMQ!!