A sign that things are getting back to normal, the city of East Lansing has released it’s schedule of community events for the Summer of 2021. They are hosting a Summer Concert Series featuring 7 live performances in Downtown East Lansing, there will also be the Moonlight Film Festival, and Play in The Park children's entertainment series. A perfect setting to take the whole family to enjoy an evening outside.

Summer Concert Series

Friday Nights in downtown east Lansing’s Ann Street Plaza from 7-9pm.
You are welcome to bring lawn chairs, and outdoor dining is available in the area. Here’s the lineup:

Friday July 9 Ryan Shadbolt and The Weathermen
Friday July 16 Jordan Hamilton
Friday July 23 Taylor Taylor
Friday July 30 Monte Pride
Friday Aug 13 Matt Gabriel
Friday Aug 20 TBA
Friday Aug 27 Cross Eyed Strangers

Moonlight Film Festival

The start time is 9:30pm on a large outdoor screen in Valley Court Park located at 280 Valley Court. Showings on intermittent Wednesday and Thursday Nights. The start time for August will be 9pm as days get shorter. Blankets and lawn chairs are permitted.

Here are the movies showing:

Thursday July 15 at 9:30pm “Raya and the Last Dragon” (PG)
Wednesday July 28 at 9:30pm “Alice in Wonderland” (PG) (2010 version)
Thursday August 12 at 9pm “Spider Man: Into the Spider-Verse (PG)
Wednesday August 25 at 9pm “Jurassic Park” (PG-13)

Play In The Park

This children's entertainment series is free on intermittent Tuesdays and Wednesdays. This event now takes place at Patriarche Park at 960 Alton Road. You are welcome to bring a blanket or lawn chair.

Here is the play schedule:

Wednesday July 21 Amazing Clark Entertainment. Comedy and Magic show
Wednesday August 4 Michigan Science Center inspiring minds of all ages
Tuesday August 17 TBA

Get our free mobile app

If serious weather happens these events will be canceled. If you need further information or details click HERE for the city of East Lansing Event page.

MORE: Where to See a Drive-In Movie in Michigan

 

MORE: The 10 Best Dr. Seuss Books to Read Aloud

 

Wizard's World